Select a page
Yaël MARGELISCH

Yaël MARGELISCH

Team competition

Yaël was born and raised in Verbier, one of the cradles of free flight. As a child, always in the moonlight and rather a stuntwoman, she grew up skiing, cycling, skateboarding, and later climbing and mountaineering. She has been fascinated by flying since she was very young, from Picard's round-the-world balloon flight, which fascinated her, to the helicopter, and finally paragliding. 

Yaël obtained his certificate in 2010 and then it all happened very quickly: speedriding qualification, two-seater and then instructor in 2015. She started competing that same year, with the aim of learning to fly faster. From the very beginning, she obtained good results at the women's level and continues to progress to reach top 30 overall. And the good news is that she still has some great ways to progress!

How long have you been flying?

2010

Your harness?

Until the end of 2020, a competition harness that goes quite well, but at 950h, it was time for renewal and so I acquire a Kanibal Race II ...to eat them all...

Why Kortel design?

To take good care of my skin! All kidding aside, I wanted to change. I noticed that on the glides, it seemed to be efficient. So I could try it in flight and I was bluffed by the comfort. I can't wait to spend 12 hours in this deckchair!

Your best flight?

Landing at the summit of Mont Blanc in 2012, this flight and these magical moments remain engraved in my memory!

Projects?

Probably the biggest I've ever had, the Red Bull X-alps in 2021...

Sélectionner une page
Yaël MARGELISCH

Yaël MARGELISCH

Team Compétition

Yaël est née et a grandi à Verbier, l’un des berceaux du vol libre. Enfant, toujours dans la lune et plutôt cascadeuse, elle grandis en faisant du ski, du vélo, du skateboard, et plus tard de la grimpe et de l’alpinisme. Elle est fascinée depuis toute petite par le vol, du tour du monde en ballon par Picard qui l’a fasciné, à l’hélicoptère, puis enfin au parapente. 

Yaël a obtenu son brevet en 2010 puis tout s’est enchainé très vite : qualification speedriding, biplace puis instructive en 2015. Elle commence la compétition cette même année, en ayant pour objectif d’apprendre à voler plus vite. Dès le début, elle obtient des bons résultats au niveau féminin et continue à progresser pour atteindre des top 30 overall. Et la bonne nouvelle, c’est qu’elle a encore de belles pistes de progression !

Tu voles depuis quand ?

2010

Ta sellette ?

Jusqu’à fin 2020, une sellette de compétition qui va pas mal, mais à 950h, c’était l’heure du renouveau et j’acquiert donc une Kanibal Race II , pour tous les bouffer…

Pourquoi Kortel Design ?

Pour prendre bien soin de mon séant ! Déconne à part, je voulais changer. J’ai pu remarquer que sur les glides, elle avait l’air efficace. Du coup j’ai pu l’essayer en vol et j’ai été bluffée par le confort. Vivement passer 12h dans cette chaise longue !

Ton plus beau vol ?

Attérrir au sommet du mont Blanc en 2012, ce vol et ces instants magiques qui restent gravés dans ma mémoire !

Des projets ?

Le plus gros que j’aie sans doute jamais eu, la Red Bull X-alps en 2021…